Guitar Lust: Ibanez JTK1 Jet King

Click on any thumbnail to embiggen.

I really dig this guitar.

It is nice and solid.  Decent/good action…not really low, but not too high, either.

I love the tone.  It’s got some darker tinge to it.  The previous owner replaced the stock pickups with Breeds.  That might be the cause of the great tone, so I’m hesitant to switch them back.  But he also disconnected the coil taps, which is a big foul in my book.  So unless I get in there myself and start poking around and trying to reconnect, I might as well have the guitar tech I hire to reconnect the wiring put the old pickups back in, cuz then I can use the Breeds in another guitar that might need a pickup upgrade…that’s a topic for later.

I love the red stain.

I also really love the nifty silver/gray original hardshell case that says “Jet King” right on it.  This guitar is extremely satisfying.  It eliminates a huge chunk of low-grade, unidentified GAS.

It is made in Indonesia.  I didn’t realize that at first.  I couldn’t tell.  It is really a quality guitar, in materials and workmanship.  And this one is in near-flawless condition!  I love it!

 
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

 

1 Comment

Filed under guitar, Guitar Lust

One response to “Guitar Lust: Ibanez JTK1 Jet King

  1. Do you still have the Yamaha 1221 pacifica for sale? If so, please let me know. I’m very interested.

Leave a Reply

