Okay, I’m Back to Posting Here

It looks like this is going to be a good year for me to start back up writing about the Chiefs.

This time I’m writing for this site only, and for my own enjoyment. That should take some of the pressure off, and let me get back to enjoying what I write again.

I’ve also got 26 Guitar Lust posts queued up…well, as yet unwritten, but I’ve got the post titles saved! I’m getting ready to sell/trade some guitars, so I need to grab some pictures to aid in the selling/trading process. And part of the process is also playing the crap out of all of them to decide which ones I must keep.

The idea behind calling the series Guitar Lust is that aeach of these guitars has a reason for someone to want them. If not, I wouldn’t currently own them, now, would I? 🙂

Now, I won’t be knocking them out in 26 days. The first problem with that would be I don’t have time to write that much. The second problem with that would be that I still have a good deal of repairing and playing to do first. The third problem would be that I would be left with nothing else to write about too soon.

But in any case, I will write about 2-3 cool guitars every week. The posts will be entitled “Guitar Lust”, as I already revealed. They will be guitar reviews, however.

After I finally finish going through all the guitars that I currently own (and a few that I remember clearly enough to still provide a valid review on), I will then turn to more of an exploration of guitars I wished I owned. As such, these future posts will be more about beautiful pictures and interesting functions/features rather than actually being able to tell you how they sound/feel.

After that, we’ll see.

All I can say is, don’t expect many reviews of Fender Stratocasters or Gibson Les Pauls, as I find those guitars boring in their ubiquitousness. In fact, be mildly surprised if I write about Fenders and Gibsons at all (although there will be a few, I promise).

I hope at some point to build a reputation of being an entertaining writer about guitars, who then will be available to do reviews of any guitar that is sent to me (whether or not I get to keep the guitar afterwards).

3 Comments

Filed under guitar, Me, meta-blogging

3 responses to “Okay, I’m Back to Posting Here

  1. Rishi Gajria

    Welcome Back! I have been listening to this podcast called Six String Bliss. It’s really nice, they speak about guitars in general but other topics too.

  2. Rishi Gajria

    Looking forward to more guitar pictures on this blog including ones found on the net.

Leave a Reply

