Weird Mental Impressions

I’ve noticed lately that my eyes can fool me.

When I’m on my computer, most of the onscreen links (aside from text links) are “buttons.”  They take on shading when you hover the mouse over them, and they “depress” when you click the mouse button.

I’ve gotten to the point where if the computer is working and won’t accept a button click, it doesn’t even “feel” the same.  If I’m worried the computer is stalling, I actually hit the button much harder, as if that will make a “stuck” button work.

It’s probably the same thing as hitting your modern TV or radio when the reception is bad.

Does anyone else have those feelings?

Leave a comment

Filed under Me, philosophy

Leave a Reply

