I Want the United States to be…

I want the United States to be a nation where people of all ages are allowed to experience the consequences of their decisions.

I want the United States to be a nation where the consequences of bad decisions are not hidden or swept under the rug for the purpose of Political Correctness.

I want the United States to be a nation of values, and ethics, and integrity.

I want the United States to be a nation where benefits and comfort come from work, not from voting for the political party that promises more.

I want the United States to be a nation where the government does not treat its citizens like children needing protection from themselves.

I want the United States to be a nation where accomplishment is praised more than raising awareness.

I want the United States to be a nation where objective standards of learning are taught and celebrated.

I want the United States to be a nation where people are taught and encouraged to take responsibility for the circumstances they are in.

I want the United States to be a nation where people are taught and encouraged to take intelligent action if they don’t like the circumstances they are in.

I want the United States to be a nation where the successful are looked to for advice on how to be successful.

I want the United States to be a nation where the successful are not vilified and treated as cash cows to be milked to buy votes from those who choose to remain ignorant in a coccoon.

I want the United States to be a nation where people constantly seek to educate themselves.

I want the United States to be a nation where people constantly seek to grow.

I want the United States to be a nation of equal opportunity, not equal outcome.

I want the United States to be a nation where people don’t covet their neighbor’s belongings.

I want the United States to be a nation where wealth earned is linked to value created, not to political connections or the right color skin.

I want the United States to be a colorblind nation.

I want the United States to be a nation where 51% of the population is not classified a “minority” group.

I want the United States to stop seeking out new categories of disadvantegedness.

I want the United States to be a nation where politicians don’t foment envy between groups for political purposes.

I want the United States to be a nation that values substance over style.

I want the United States to be a nation with a small government.

 

 

…I’m trying to brainstorm the raw material for “bumper sticker” replies to liberal/progressive “bumper sticker” political statements.

5 Comments

Filed under economics, leadership/parenting, Me, philosophy, Politics, rant, Social Issues, Two Kinds of People...

5 responses to “I Want the United States to be…

  1. a declaration for a new century.

    government definitely has to be downsized; it has its hands in too many pies; the potential for corruption is just everywhere.

    I would like to make a list for my our country (Australia). i think it would closely parallel your wishes and hopes though.

    blessings, and love,

    ggw

  2. Mr Lady

    By far, my favorite post of yours. I may have to borrow it, if that’s okay.

  3. Pingback: I Want The United States To Be | Blog Nosh Magazine

  4. AMEN. Unfortunately, we have a growing rift between what was the United States OF America, and what has become the United States OR America. They seem to be two distinct nations these days, and I’m hoping that we’ll see the good one (America) emerge because I’m sick of seeing Obama and his cronies acting like old King George III and the British Parliament. If it does, you’ll see a nation with all of those qualities and more. With that, Lincoln will be right in having said that “A nation of the people, by the people, and for the people shall not perish from this Earth.” Hope your days are better than mine, and visit my blog at Inquietude76 if you get the chance. JQP

Leave a Reply

