I’m a Social Retard: The Benefit to You

The good thing about me being socially retarded is…well, I guess I figure that 95% of the people in society have about 95% of society figured out.

That still means no one perfectly understands everything about society and/or the people around them.

So, since I’m a social retard, I’m painfully thinking my way through things that most people have down before middle school.  The good part of it for you is that sometimes I think my way through to realizations that people who don’t have to think about it might miss.

Or at least that’s the theory.

2 Comments

Filed under Me, philosophy

2 responses to “I’m a Social Retard: The Benefit to You

  1. ROFL, that must be what I love about you!!! I am a social retard too!!! I have wondered what it is, after all most of your views are quite removed from my own. No seriously, even if I don’t agree with you on (a lot of) issues I appreciate; you attempt to reason out thoughts, and are not totally closed minded when an idea isn’t the same as your own.

  2. Social retards of the world unite!

    I might as well come out of the closet. Actually most people that know me can usually figure out quickly that I’m a social retard…

Leave a Reply

