Iraq, First Hand

For those that didn’t read between the lines, or just plain didn’t read it, on 5 February I intimated that I will be defending the nation from abroad for a full year.

I’ll be in Iraq.

I’m not happy to be separated from my wife, I’m not happy that it might mean going 2.5 years without seeing my kids, but I am actually happy I’m getting a chance to go.  I supported the war, but never had the chance to go before.  At this point, I just can’t justify to my wife volunteering to go, but having been tagged for it, I go willingly and cheerfully. 

I don’t leave for several more months, though.

3 Comments

Filed under leadership/parenting, Me

3 responses to “Iraq, First Hand

  1. Morgan

    Even more than I’ve stated in the past:

    Thank you for your service and may God bless you and your family…

  2. Oh, shit Nathan. Please don’t get dead. PLEASE.

Leave a Reply

